Upcoming Events

4

Saturday, April 4 - Sunday, April 5, 2020: Chris Zink - postponed to November 7th - 8th 2020

This Event postponed to November 7th-8th 2020

25

Saturday, April 25, 2020: Scent Detection Trials

Location: Companion Dog Training - Cambridge
Time: 9:00 am

Scent Detection Premium List

9

Saturday, May 9, 2020: Specialty Rally & Obedience Trials

Specialty Obedience and Rally Premium List

21

Thursday, May 21, 2020: Tracking Test

2020 LOC Tracking Test Premium List

23

Saturday, May 23 - Sunday, May 24, 2020: Hunt Tests

Puslinch

Location: Puslinch
Time: 8:00 am Master, 9:00 am Junior/senior

2020 LOC Hunt Test Premium List

30

Saturday, May 30 - Sunday, May 31, 2020: LOC Specialty Show

29

Saturday, August 29, 2020: Working Certificate Test

31

Saturday, October 31, 2020: Trophy Application Date

7

Saturday, November 7 - Sunday, November 8, 2020: Coaching the Canine Athlete

Dr. Chris Zink, world-renowned sports medicine specialist and award-winning author, discusses how the canine body works, what you can do to improve performance, and how to help keep your dog healthy and injury-free. Geared towards all canine sport participants and enthusiasts, Dr. Zink alternates between demonstrations and lecture times using visual aids such as PowerPoint presentations and slow-motion videos. This highly interactive seminar provides ample opportunity for attendees and their dogs to: participate in structure and gait analysis, to practice conditioning exercises with their dogs, and to participate in jump training and exercises appropriate to targeted performance events. Working and Auditing space available - working spots limited to 30 dog and handler pairs.

Location: Companion Dog Training - Cambridge ON

Chris Zink Seminar - Coaching the Canine Athlete

Previous Events

16

Saturday, November 16, 2019: LOC Annual General Meeting

Puslinch Community Centre
23 Brock Road S,
Puslinch ON N0B 2J0

Seminar: Dr. Elizabeth Pask - Echinococcosis moving into Southern Ontario, followed by Multimodal Approach to Managing Arthritis in Dogs. No charge for members or non-members so bring your friends

Schedule:
- Dr. Elizabeth Pask Seminar 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
- Lunch and chat courtesy of Royal Canin 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
- LOC AGM & Awards Presentation 1:15 pm - 3:45p.m. (Afternoon refreshments courtesy of LOC)

1

Wednesday, January 1, 2020: LOC Memberships Due

19

Sunday, January 19, 2020: Obedience & Rally Fun Match

at Companion Dog Training

1

Saturday, February 1, 2020: All Breed Rally & Obedience Trials

at Ancaster Fairgrounds

LOC Feb 1 Premium List

1

Sunday, March 1, 2020: Cut off for Trophy Eligibility

your membership must be paid by this date to be eligible for trophies in 2020

15

Sunday, March 15, 2020: Rally & Obedience Fun Match

CANCELLED

Location: CANCELLED
Time: 9:00 am