Upcoming Events

20

Sunday, October 20, 2019: LOC Executive Nominations cutoff

Reminder that the executive member nominations must be received by this date. Please consider becoming a member of the club executive - there are a variety of positions with a range of responsibilities, the club would appreciate your participation!

31

Thursday, October 31, 2019: Trophy Application Date

16

Saturday, November 16, 2019: LOC Annual General Meeting

Previous Events

3

Saturday, February 3, 2018: All Breed Obedience & Rally Trials

Held in conjunction with the HDOC events on the following day, the All Breed Obedience and Rally Trials will take place at the Ancaster Fairgrounds

2018 February LOC All Breed Obedience & Rally Premium List

31

Saturday, March 31, 2018: Membership Dues

Membership Annual Dues must be paid by this date if you wish to apply for any of the club trophies.

26

Saturday, May 26 - Sunday, May 27, 2018: LOC Hunt Tests

The LOC Hunt Tests are a two day event, and will take place in Puslinch in 2018

2018 Hunt Test Premium List

31

Thursday, May 31, 2018: LOC Tracking Tests

The LOC Candie Rennie Memorial Tracking Tests will take place on the 31st of May, 2018

2018 Tracking Test Premium List

1

Friday, June 1, 2018: LOC Specialty Obedience & Rally Trials

The LOC Specialty Obedience and Rally Trials will take place at Companion Dog Training.

2018 LOC Specialty Obedience and Rally Premium List

2

Saturday, June 2 - Sunday, June 3, 2018: LOC Specialty

The LOC Specialty will take place in Cambridge, Ontario.

2018 LOC Specialty Premium List

20

Friday, July 20 - Sunday, July 22, 2018: LOC Retriever Field Trials - Cancelled for 2018 only

25

Saturday, August 25, 2018: LOC Working Certificate Test

2018 WC Premium List

31

Wednesday, October 31, 2018: LOC Trophy Application Date

LOC Trophy Applications must be received by end-of-day.

17

Saturday, November 17, 2018: 2018 LOC AGM

1

Tuesday, January 1, 2019: LOC Membership due

20

Sunday, January 20, 2019: LOC Fun Match - Cancelled!

Location: The LOC is cancelling our Fun Match scheduled for this Sunday January 20th out of an overabundance of caution due to the winter weather event expected this weekend. We are concerned for the wellbeing and safety of our Volunteers and those of you who are

2

Saturday, February 2, 2019: LOC All Breed Obedience & Rally Trials

1

Friday, March 1, 2019: LOC Trophy Eligibility cutoff

Reminder: membership must be paid up by this date to be eligible for trophies during this calendar year

17

Sunday, March 17 - Sunday, March 31, 2019: March 17, 2019 Fun Match

See Flyer for details

Location: Companion Dog Training - Cambridge
Time: 9:00 am

Fun Match Flyer

27

Saturday, April 27 - Tuesday, May 7, 2019: LOC Scent Detection Sanction Match

2019 Scent Detection Premium List

25

Saturday, May 25 - Sunday, May 26, 2019: Retriever Hunt Test

2019 Hunt Test Premium List

25

Saturday, May 25 - Sunday, June 2, 2019: 2019 Pinebank Challenge

Sat May 25 - Sun May 26: Retriever Hunt Tests
Thurs May 30: Tracking Test
Fri May31: Specialty Obedience and Rally Trials
Sat June 1 - Sun June 2: LOC Specialty Show
Sun June 2: Canine Good Neighbour Test

PINEBANK CHALLENGE 2019 Grab your Lab! -- Take the Challenge!

30

Thursday, May 30, 2019: Tracking Dog & Tracking Dog Excellent Test

Location: Puslinch Ontario

Revised Judge -2019 LOC Tracking Test Premium List

31

Friday, May 31, 2019: Specialty Obedience and Rally Trials

Location: new location of Companion Dog Training 1195 Franklin Ave Cambridge ON

2019 Specialty Rally and Obedience Premium List

1

Saturday, June 1 - Sunday, June 2, 2019: LOC Specialty Show

Location: ****New location in Stratford ON!

2019 Specialty Show Premium List

19

Friday, July 19 - Sunday, July 21, 2019: LOC Field Trials - Cancelled 2019

24

Saturday, August 24, 2019: Working Certificate Tests

2019 Working Certificate Premium List